Who's Who at The Dales School

School Personnel, Governors and Support Groups

School Staff employed by The Dales School

Please click on underlined names/titles for further info on some of our staff.

Leadership & Management


  • Sharon Kettleborough¬†
  • Rachel Oates (Class 1)
  • Keri Guymer (Class 2)
  • Rachael Ball (Class 3)
  • David Wilson (Class 4)
  • Shirley Hayes (Class 5)
  • Zoe Warlow (Class 6)
  • Nathan Greenwood (Class 7)

Teaching Assistants

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

  • Maxine Parker
  • Julie Tarn

Advanced Teaching Assistants

  • Sarah Bowes
  • Annette Brown
  • Claire Burrows
  • Lyndsay Drumm
  • Charlotte Fox
  • Chloe Lattimer
  • Trish Tremayne
  • Sharon Ulanowski
  • Leanne Wainwright
  • Myra Woods

General Teaching Assistants

  • Matthew Carrick
  • Lauren Clark
  • Laura Denton
  • Sanda Fawcett
  • Laura Hemingway
  • Sarah Irving
  • Donna Mountain
  • Gavin Parker
  • Vanessa Reynard
  • Kate Rumgay
  • Leah Sainsbury
  • Joyce Smith
  • Melanie St John Lewis¬†
  • Jo Wiliiams
  • Anna Wright

Pupil Support Assistants

  • Marie Adams
  • Cheryl Dickerson
  • Amanda Guest
  • Emma Harrison
  • Becky Sykes
  • Natasha Waikari

Support Staff

  • School Administrator: Hayley Bradley
  • Receptionist: Heidi Rolfe
  • ICT Technician: Lynsay Fox
  • Site Manager: Frank Mountain
  • Clerk & Admin Support: Courtney Bain

Other Staff who work on a supply basis include:

  • Laura Carrick (Relief PSA)
  • Linda Letts (Relief GTA)
  • Linda Murphy (Relief GTA)
  • Karen Roberts (Relief GTA)
  • Mike Stonehouse (Relief GTA)
  • Paula Webster (Relief GTA)
  • Colin Hall (Relief Caretaker)

School Governors

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors, please use the contact us page on this website and select the Chair of Governors option.

Full Name

Category of Governor

Position in GB

Term of Office


Declared Interests



Meeting attendance over last 12 months

Ann-Marie Ellis



Curriculum and


Paul Chubb

Local Authority

Chair of Governors

Chair of Finance Committee



Director for the Quality in Careers Standard


David Gibson




Director of APPIC Business Consultants Ltd and Richmond Business Network


Emma Harrison


Mick Hill




Northallerton and Catterick Federation Governor and Principal of Northallerton School & Sixth Form College


Ian Mousette




Cheryl Hagyard


School Business Manager at The Dales School

Courtney Bain

Clerk to Governors

Governors who have served in the past 12 months

Fiona Dodgson 08/12/14 - 05/07/17

Anne Herbert 01/10/12 - 31/07/17

Anne Baker 01/02/2014 - 31/12/2017

Health Authority Staff

  • Multi-Sensory/Visual/Hearing Impairment Input from Advisory Specialist staff NYCC: Nicky Meaden (Hearing support) & Janet Pentalow & Liane Nixon (Vision Support)
  • Psychologist Input from School Psychology service NYCC (Sharon Lourd-Mayo)
  • School Nurses Gemma Scoffin/Elizabeth Feather (01609) 766533 or through the Child Development Centre on (01423) 542490
  • Speech Therapist Carolyn Graham¬†
  • Physiotherapists Claire Turner & Jenny Hall , Occupational Therapists Debbie Pearson, Rachael Wilcox & Laura Oliver - please contact through the Child Development Centre on (01423) 542490
  • Orthoptist from PCT
  • Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services (CAMHS): The Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service staffed by a multi-disciplinary team of health professionals. Accessed by referral from a range of professionals in health, social care, education and youth justice. Part of NYYPCT: 01609 779125

Other Support

  • Specialist Careers Advisor: Bev Dawson (01609 536192 or 07805786345)
  • ICT Support: Tim Bailey COORECOM LTD
  • RDA Wanda Reynolds, Cass O'Brien
  • Catering: Leigh Carruthers
  • Cleaning: Richard Bullock & Millie Wilbour
  • LA Bursar services provided by Angela Clarkson
  • Grounds Maintenance: Colin Hall
  • Transitions Social Care Coordinator: Carole Blundy, Lucy Armstrong & Alice Miller (01609 536703)
  • Transitions Community Nurse: Natalie da Silva (01609 751163)

Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v3.0.002z [3]. Loaded in 0.0391 seconds.